If blogging existed in the 80s: Part 5

December 7th 1981

On Saturday night Lynne came to sleep in my house. She was going to sleep in my bed. Her sister Julie came to babbysit. My mummy said she can come to babbysit at eight o’clock. Me and Lynne saw game for a laugh. After game for a laugh we went to bed. In the morning we had cornflakes for are breakfast. After breakfast we played in my bedroom. We played mummys and daddys. We played school’s. Then we came down. We had a drank. Then we went up to my bedroom. Then we had dinner. After dinner Lynne went home. When Lynne went home I played on my own. Then I had my tea. Then I went to bed. In the morning I had cornflakes for my breakfast. Than I went round Lynnes house. Lynne was in bed. We had a talk. Then I went to school.

January 18th 1982

On Sunday I went round my Grandpops house. I had a drink. I had a cup of tea. I had a cake. Than we went to my aunt’s house I played with my aunt’s baby. We had dinner. Than we went home. When we sat down I done a picture.

1981 doodle
I’m guessing that’s me with the big hands and the purple legs, but I’m not sure. I’m not sure who the other person is – maybe my Grandpop, but then I’m not sure what he is holding. I’d assume a doll rather than a baby! I note that here I have started to use apostrophes although not always in the right places. Also repeating “drink drink drink” just makes me think of Father Ted..

 

Leave a Reply

